Felt Chicken Ornament

When I was young, my parents started a lovely tradition of giving me a new ornament every year to commemorate something special or memorable about that year. One year, it was a ballerina another year a piano. When I turned 16 it was a car and when I turned 21 it was a bottle of wine and so on a so forth. I think it’s such a sweet tradition and I plan to continue it for our family. So, one of the big things that happened this year for us was getting our chickens. Raising chickens for eggs is something I’ve wanted to do for years and I’m so so excited to have them! What better way to commemorate this year than with a chicken ornament?
I found the pattern over at Down East Thunder Farm. The pattern is free, along with many other patterns for felt bird ornaments. They’re beautiful and I plan on making some more felt birds to decorate our tree and to give as gifts. Be sure to check out this blog if you’re into making felt ornaments.
2 thoughts on “Felt Chicken Ornament

Leave a Reply

