Jack-O-Lantern Treat Bag

This will be little man’s first Halloween trick or treating. And by trick or treating I mean we’re going to go to a few neighbors’ houses to say hello and show off his costume. He probably doesn’t *need* a special trick or treating bag for this Halloween, but I can’t help it. I’m addicted to making things for my little boy. Plus, he’s obsessed with pumpkins and jack-o-lanterns right now so I think he’ll love it.

I used the bag pattern in Butterick B6695. You can barely see the example bag in the link, but the little boy dressed as a dalmatian is holding it. It looks like that little guy’s bag is made out of fleece. I made this one out of flannel. I’m so happy with how it turned out! I think I’m going to have to make little man another non-Halloween bag, because he was really into carrying his new bag around the house to hold his treasures.

Are you ready for Halloween? What have you been creating for it?
2 thoughts on “Jack-O-Lantern Treat Bag

Leave a Reply

