Quick Valentine’s Day Recap

I have a feeling the little one will be waking up from his nap any minute now, but I’ve been wanting to do a recap of our lovely Valentine’s Day, courtesy of Trevor, and I’m already 4 days late. In the interest of time, I’ll do a picture recap.

First, Quentin and I had a little fun with finger paints. We needed to make daddy a Valentine, so we got to work.

Here is the before picture
Aaaand after. It was a mess (obviously, 7 month old + fingerpaints=big mess), but it was fun!

Happy boy!

It’s all fun and games until you decide to suck your thumb with paint on your hand. That ended the project. Good thing we were done with daddy’s Valentine.

Trevor said he would make a Valentine’s Day dinner. A few years ago, he made this delicious Crab Salad with Pears and Hazelnuts from Simply Recipes. We loved it and decided we wanted to have it again. Maybe it will be a Valentine’s day tradition.

Butter leaf lettuce cups for the salad

Delicious crab and pear salad. Unfortunately, Whole Foods was out of hazelnuts. Instead, we added a little hazelnut oil. It wasn’t the same, but at least there was some nuttiness.

Serving it up.

Add a drizzle of olive oil.

Ready!

For dessert, I made some chocolate-covered strawberries.

As a bonus, we had some macarons from Cocola that a friend gave me as a thank you for the onesie I made for her daughter. Sweet!

I’d say it was a success! What did you do for Valentine’s Day? Or am I already too late to still be thinking about this at all?

4 thoughts on “Quick Valentine’s Day Recap

  1. karen

    You guys are too funny leaving comments for each other. I have to say… I'm kinda jealous of Q's hair. Levi's still a little baldy. Quentin is A.D.O.R.A.B.L.E!
    And Simply Recipes is one of my favorite blogs to go to for recipes. Dinner and dessert looked delicious! Happy belated Valentine's Day! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Julie

    Aww, hi Karen!! Levi is quite the handsome fellow as well, bald or not. πŸ™‚
    Hope you guys had a fun Valentine's day and are having a ball with your little man! He's getting big so fast. I can't believe it. Can't wait to meet him!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

