Garden Update- July 2010

I’m always a little apprehensive about venturing out to my patio garden after a long time away. We do have a drip system now (thanks to my wonderful, handy husband!) so the odds of my plants shriveling away have significantly decreased. But you never know when a hoard of aphids will attack poor unsuspecting tomato plants! When we got home Sunday night I took a quick peak outside and everything looked okay…better than okay, in fact. We had a bunch of new cherry tomatoes popping up and a new little eggplant! The eggplant…plant?…also has a bunch of flowers on it, so hopefully there’ll be more eggplants to come. I see eggplant parmigiana in my future!

This morning I snapped a few pictures of the tomatoes and eggplant to share:

Sweet 100 Tomatoes
Baby Eggplant
3 thoughts on “Garden Update- July 2010

  1. Katrina Brady

    Wow!! Those plants look awesome!! Definitely better than my garden. I mean, how valuable is a big garden when you can get a delicate and perfectly suitable plant from a pot?!

    Reply
  2. Julie

    Not better than your garden! The advantage of a “real” garden is the unlimited dirt! I can't plant certain plants (think pumpkins, zucchini, carrots, potatoes…) cuz they need more space. You're just bitter because your garden has mosquitoes 🙂

    Reply
  3. Isabella Cake

    Those sweet tomatoes look really lovely! I would love to pick some and have it straight to my mouth! LOL. Perfect for a tasty midnight treat! And by the way, that egg plant is surely perfect for a hot and spicy omelet for breakfast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

